No more playing around...

C

Cyn

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing on and off for roughly 8 months now. I play for a while (I play my best), don't get good results.. eventually get frustrated and stop for a while. The cycle keeps repeating itself. I do read quite a bit on poker but I can never quite get it right when I play. Well tonight after losing yet another buy in, I am officially 110% pissed off.I read somewheres that making a public statement increases the likelihood of success when you are setting a goal for yourself... well here it is:

I will spend all available time and energy to attain my goal which is to be playing at least at $2/4 (currently playing at micro limits way below that) by Dec 17, 2008 (exactly 1 year from now).

Now here comes the part which could interest you! From past experiences, I believe having a mentor is one of the greatest assets you can have when trying to learn a skill. I know you can hire a coach online for X$/hour, but thats not what I am looking for. I am willing to do just about anything to beat the game. I am looking for someone who understands the state of mind I am in and who appreciates the value of determination. I obviously don't expect anyone to do this purely out of the goodness of their heart. What I offer is a percentage of my profits in return. At the stakes I am currently playing the profits will be slim, but I am willing to work as hard as it takes to get to the top and anyone willing to help me get there will have a share in my success. I started playing poker because I wanted to make money at it. I simply don't care about the money anymore... its a question of honor. I will beat this game!

It really boils down to this:
I am willing to give it all to succeed. Anyone willing to take a chance on me (invest some of their time and energy), will not be disappointed.

If you are interested by the idea of taking me on as a disciple, send me a PM.

Tobmeister

Tobmeister

Rock Star