Most Helpful Books For Intermediate Players??

D

Darkphoenix5000

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
What would you say is the poker book that has most significantly improved your poker playing?

I just started playing about 18 months back and have read through Phil Gordon's "Little Green Book" & Doyle's "Super System" just wondering where to go from here to really build off of the fundamentals these books have taught me.

cjatud2012

cjatud2012

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well what do you play? Ring? MTT's? STT's? PLO? Stud? NL Razz? :p

D

Darkphoenix5000

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well I was speaking in general but I guess specifically NL Hold'em (9 handed cash and SnG's ). My personal goal would be to get to the point where i could play comfortably play 1/2 NL although atm I'm far from having a bankroll to be able to play that online.

cjatud2012

cjatud2012

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
For SNG's I'd go with Collin Moshman's book, that'll give you a great guide to get you started. I'm not sure what to recommend for full-ring cash, that's unfortunately what I play (there are plenty here who do though), so I'll hold back and wait for someone else to make a better suggestion.

MrPokerVerse

MrPokerVerse

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I'm currently reading Harrington's Online Cash Games; 6-Max No-Limit Hold 'em and it is well written and has lot useful infornmation. Also I can reiterate last post on Collins Moshman's book, great book on SnG's.

Dan Harrington also has two volumes on cash NLHE. (How to Win at No-Limit Hold'em Money Games). Haven't read them but might want to look into them. Most of his books have favorable reviews and for the most part are well received here in this forum.

There has been lot threads written about poker books. Be worth a search to look at those and the comments made.

Good luck and welcome to CardsChat.

D

Darkphoenix5000

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips