Making withdrawals

A

Alessandra

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi everyone,

I'm a bit of a newbie, and I'm about to make my first withdrawal. I was just wondering if anyone had any suggestions as which way is the best to go about it? I'm leaning towards cheque at the moment.

Cheers :)

Boltneck

Boltneck

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
You may not have any choice in your withdrawal method - it rather depends upon the poker site, and the method that you made your initial deposit.

Many sites (probably most of them actually) will insist that withdrawals are paid back by the same method as your initial deposit, at least up to the amount of your initial deposit.

For example, if you deposited $100 via credit card, they will insist that the first $100 of withdrawal go back to the same credit card. Another point to bear in mind is that some credit cards will not allow deposits at all. If you do have a choice, I would say that a cheque is the best option, because many credit cards (certainly the UK based ones) treat money from poker sites as cash withdrawals, so you will get charged!!

Check the rules of the site that you play at, and take a cheque if that option is available to you.

Mortis

Mortis

Skeleton Crew
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Instead of making a completely new topic, I thought I'd post in this one, since I have a different.. but somewhat similar question. I hope you guys don't mind.

I don't have a bank account. I just hate dealing with banks. I do have one of those Wal-Mart visa cards, though. I know I can use that to deposit money onto my poker account, but would I still be able to withdraw it from my account and put it onto my card? Anybody have experience with those Wal-Mart visa cards?

If not, what about using paypal?

Boltneck

Boltneck

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips