The limit of your endurance?

Sergei 9417

Sergei 9417

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello ladies and gentlemen, I played pokerstars last few hours last year in small Sit-and-Go tournaments, and when it was time for the CardsChat freeroll, I started playing this freeroll for $ 300, I got a good stack to hit the prize area, but I got tired of the long game and stopped adequately assessing game situations and making rational decisions, as a result, I lost the whole stack a few positions before the prize zone, well, it’s not a loss, I want to assess my chances of playing in long tournaments and ask you to answer how many hours of the game you are in a state to make informed decisions? Sincerely, Sergey.

Nikolay Nakhaev

Nikolay Nakhaev

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
usually 5-6 hours it turns out to play carefully and accurately, if there are no extraneous distractions.
Today from 8.30 to 13.00 I played the ACR freeroll jackpot. there were 867 applications, and I went to 10th place. became a bubble boy. I see that I lost attention and could not get to the final table.
patience and attention in tournaments need to be constantly trained

MrPokerVerse

MrPokerVerse

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I use play huge public tournaments when first started and could play all night. After few years it became harder to stay focused for longer ones. Played more private tournaments that lasted 4 to 5 hours.

Went from that too SnG sessions. Some nights I didn't play, bases on a positive mood. If for some reason you can't go all the way, to me it is a waste of time.

Nicolasd07

Nicolasd07

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Normally a tournament lasts between 5 and 6 hours, you have to be making good decisions all the time really. Something similar happened to me in a scoop I came in the first places and after 3 hours playing I got tired and started to lose chips in a silly way and when I could have got a top 50 I stayed in a 239 of 17k

KeyJey