Life happens, rebuild and/or seek backing?

TheSack04

TheSack04

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Like most of you, I'm not a professional poker player. And sometimes life happens and you must do what you need to in order to make it through. I recently had my biggest online score, then a few days later had to have knee surgery after a "graceful" softball moment. I had to withdraw my complete bankroll to cover medical bills and lost wages.

I'm not actively seeking backing right now. I'm more curious about what you guys would suggest. Should I go back to micro mtts and start from scratch? Should I seek backing? What do you guys and gals think?

Last edited by a moderator:
hugh blair

hugh blair

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Rebuild with freerolls by playing as many as you can would be my thoughts on it for backing on CardsChat you would need 75 posts and follow this format in your application.
Handy bit for anyone applying.
1. Relevant poker site username(s), full name if a live event:
2. Reason for the stake:
3. Full value of the stake:
4. Type of stake, single MTT/Cash/Live game/Package:
5. Percentage looking to sell:
6. Cost per %:
7. Any Mark Up :
8. Previous staking history on CardsChat, results, and what makeup if any you intend to pay:
9. Any links to relevant results and references:
10. Means of money transfer:
11. Any other relevant information:

TheSack04

TheSack04

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Rebuild with freerolls by playing as many as you can would be my thoughts on it for backing on CardsChat you would need 75 posts and follow this format in your application.
Handy bit for anyone applying.
1. Relevant poker site username(s), full name if a live event:
2. Reason for the stake:
3. Full value of the stake:
4. Type of stake, single MTT/Cash/Live game/Package:
5. Percentage looking to sell:
6. Cost per %:
7. Any Mark Up :
8. Previous staking history on CardsChat, results, and what makeup if any you intend to pay: