I'm quitting poker guys, it was a nice time at CC

B

Bentheman87

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Because I'm a problem gambler. I wish I could control myself like most of you guys but I can't gamble like you guys can. I'll make it brief but here's my story. I'm now a junior in college (just finished my sophomore year) and I started playing live poker a little over a year ago with friends for microstakes, it was fun and only played like once a week. When summer started, I discovered full tilt poker, deposited $20 and began playing $2 sngs. I had success early on, so that discouraged me from getting a part time job and I kept playing. By the end of the summer I had a fairly big bankroll.

Then the school year started, I began to play poker more and more, within 1 month of the semester I had a couple thousand dollars. Then I began skipping classes, and I started getting this fantasy in my head that I would end the semester with tens of thousands of dollars from poker, I actually believed that I was so good at poker I could do it. I had a fantasy in my mind where I would go home on winter break and buy myself a car, buy my dad a huge expensive TV for Christmas and other expensive gifts for my family and friends. When that semester ended I had two Fs, one C, and one course I withdrew from, not good...And I lost friends and missed oportunities to meet new people that semester.