How did you get to know poker?

Luka22guro

Luka22guro

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
How long have you been familiar with poker and under what circumstances did you get to know it?

fernandofcp

fernandofcp

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
My first poker experience was in 2008. That year, during an entertainment among a group of colleagues, we decided to play poker. It was a very interesting experience for me. After that I never stopped playing.

C

Comboss599

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I get to know poker when i was young. Can't remember how old I was. Playing poker with friend but i get really interested in poker when i was 29 years old. Then i started playing poker for real. First on Everest poker, later on pokerstars.

thebigjhow

thebigjhow

Enthusiast
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I've known him for about 7 years. Through PokerStar.

Stringy

Stringy

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
been many years now but found poker through the default games on my blackberry phone

takinitSLEAZEE

takinitSLEAZEE

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
I think I was about 6 years old when I saw Bugs Bunny beat a grifter in a mining town w/two pair. He had a pair of ones and another pair of ones (4 aces). The grifter first asked Bugs if he wanted to play "draw poker" and Bugs drew a picture of a poker for the fire-place logs; lol.

German629

German629

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello, Everyone! I think, about fifteen years I have known Poker... I started to watch the different TV Poker Shows,
for example "Poker After Dark", and everything sort of...

nerobs9

nerobs9

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
KZ
Chips
Hi, friend!
My colleagues after work gathered in the office and played poker. I found this game interesting and my first experience was with live poker. Then I switched to online, and now I play only there. I really like poker, it gives cool emotions)