How Long Does it Take to Learn Poker?

maxivega

maxivega

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I'm still learning. I think you never finish knowing everything about poker. You may learn the techniques by not ...:D:)

L

louis627

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I find that you will never learn poker fully,
you always have to learn your new opponents play and thats what makes this game interesting.

19aleks57

19aleks57

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BY
Chips
It took me about 3 months to play poker normally.

Juan Oro

Juan Oro

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Every day and for each hand that we play, we learn something new, but to understand poker and play basic poker it may take you months or 1 year to just start to understand it a little, but to know how to play it completely would take years of study. and practice.

T

Tsegmed

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
hi

I played for two years. But he's still not a good player.

pedrovitorcosta

pedrovitorcosta

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
I think no one can say with certainty that they have completely learned poker, in this game you need continuous self-development and improvement.
Completaly agreed with that. If it were possible to fully dominate the game would no longer exist

GeckoAA

GeckoAA

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I’m not sure I’ll ever FULLY learn poker, but I continue on my poker journey learning and playing my best. I feel its like being on the same road but with different cars, drivers and situations every time which makes it never exactly the same game twice.

partz

partz

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I would say after 3 years I started to play differently. Win loose ratio got improved and I could withdraw the profits slot often

WiredKs

WiredKs

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
The obvious is "poker isn't solved, yet", but in the spirit of the question, about 10 years.