How do you manage your bankroll?

D

Dellamora999

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
How do you manage your bankroll? I don't usually make deposits, I only play with what I win in freerolls and other tournaments, I make a sequence of good games and then a sequence of bad games that always end up with the balance, any tips?

Skot_Gy

Skot_Gy

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
RO
Chips
- Play the game you're good at, do not hop between different styles and tables
- Play within your bankroll. If you decided you will play max 5% of your bankroll at one table, stick with it
- Do not jump to higher stakes when you do well or bad. Go to higher stakes only if you're sure yo're prepared for it
- Discipline. Establish some Bankroll management rules for yourself and stick with them

W

wavetune

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I play without bankroll management, because I am not a professional in poker, I can win in cash and take part in an expensive tournament with this money or withdraw money, then deposit some money and play

BetterThanAvgButNotByMuch

BetterThanAvgButNotByMuch

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
How do you manage your bankroll? I don't usually make deposits, I only play with what I win in freerolls and other tournaments, I make a sequence of good games and then a sequence of bad games that always end up with the balance, any tips?
I tell folks if they're playing online to look themselves up on sharkscope to look at their profit graph. A visual representation of how they're doing can help them a lot more than trying to stick to abstract bankroll rules.

The next step would be to ask yourself if whatever cash game buyin or tournament entry fee amount would be a noticeable dip in your profit graph if you didn't cash or lost that cash game buyin then I would tell them not to play it.