How do u learn "outs" and etc

D

Dioptrics

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Im still learning all of this, and i dont exactly understand how u count all the "outs" in your hand, or exactly what that even means. Can anyone help me out?

bertoXIV

bertoXIV

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
aliengenius

aliengenius

Cardschat Elite
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
An "out" is any card that you think will improve you hand to make it a winner. If you hold [As] [9s] and the flop is [Ks] [7h] [4s] you have nine outs to make your flush (the nuts) and three outs to hit your ace, which may or may not make you the best hand. You need to "discount" the ace, since hitting it may not give you the best hand (if, say, your opponent has two pair, or AK and it will make him two pair). You can even discount the [7s] a bit as well, as it would pair the board giving an opponent w a set a full house. In this case you might calculate that you have about 10 outs to make your hand (depending on reads, etc.).

outs-- ratio

1-- 46:1
2-- 23:1
3-- 15:1
4-- (gut shot) 11:1
5-- 8:1
6-- (over cards) 7:1
7-- 6:1
8-- (oesd) 5:1
9-- (flush draw) 4:1

10-- 3.7:1
11-- 3.3:1
12-- 3:1
13-- 2.6:1
14-- 2.4:1
15-- 2.1:1

If you were able to successfully memorize your multiplication tables this should be no problem. Really, you could probably get buy with just to bold ones.

KingCurtis

KingCurtis

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
sure....well heres a quick way to learn.....illl give you an example of a hand and how to count the outs......

YOU: 10s 9s
Them: Ah As

Flop: 8s Js Kh

ok right here is were well count how many "outs" you have