Getting back on track

L

LiberacesLover

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I been playing poker for a while. I’m not a professional or every day player. I just been getting wrecked last few sessions by people hitting there 5%. Boats get beat by bigger boats on river. Flopping straights to runner runner flush. I try not to give them free cards, I don’t slow play. It just feels like a beat puppy after awhile trying to play assuming everyone has you beat. What are some tips to clear your mind. I love poker but it’s just been bad

Eric Salvador

Eric Salvador

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Study! Your variance will run it’s course and along the way you’ll fix the holes in your game. Nobody is playing perfect poker that leaves room for improvement. Just play the profitable game you understand and don’t go against it because you think you’re beat. Go against it when you understand how and why you’re beat.

pac818man

pac818man

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I been playing poker for a while. I’m not a professional or every day player. I just been getting wrecked last few sessions by people hitting there 5%. Boats get beat by bigger boats on river. Flopping straights to runner runner flush. I try not to give them free cards, I don’t slow play. It just feels like a beat puppy after awhile trying to play assuming everyone has you beat. What are some tips to clear your mind. I love poker but it’s just been bad

Go to Netflix and watch all of Dave Chappelle's specials. You wont be thinking about poker for sure. Then holler what table your at when you come back, i'll meet you there.

L

LiberacesLover

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Go to Netflix and watch all of Dave Chappelle's specials. You wont be thinking about poker for sure. Then holler what table your at when you come back, i'll meet you there.