My First Enemy to defeat ?

JOSEALBERTV

JOSEALBERTV

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
My first enemy to defeat is me; Yes, this is the first thing we have to consider before sitting down to play poker, and thus ask ourselves certain questions;

1. What is and what should be my mood to play?

2. Am I physically and mentally prepared?

3. What has been my level of preparation, am I dedicating what I must learn?

4. Is it the fault of the software or my opponent that I have no knowledge of the odds?

5. Am I aware of external factors that could influence and affect my game, since it is an online connection?

6. Am I ready to accept and accept whatever decision I make? .

These are some questions that I think we should ask ourselves.

So my first enemy to defeat is me, and what do you think you're ready to push the button?

SecksyGambler

SecksyGambler

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
All these questions will improve your overall expected return on paper. But, given the fact that I almost never think twice about my state of mind nor any factors that could affect my game, I don't see myself being the type of person who would bother asking myself these questions.

It's defiantly a good thing to practice before you play, I'm just too ignorant of factors that alter my style of play to bother spending time asking myself these questions.

N

neptun1914

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Looking at you and your game is best approach for improvement. In my country there is following saying - nobody can cause you so much harm that you can do yourself.

Newzooozooo

Newzooozooo

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
Hi.
I absolutely agree with you. All these factors are important and must be taken into account. Otherwise, the chances of success are greatly reduced.
Good luck.

greatgame230

greatgame230

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips