Fears during the game: what to do?

PeLLeTTi

PeLLeTTi

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi all. I've been playing poker for over 4 years now, but it's only recently. I play in a good and relatively stable plus, but there is a problem. I probably need some psychological help, but I don't think a psychologist can help me. Here's the thing: every time I sit down to play I get scared, my muscles tense, discomfort. And it doesn't matter whether I win or lose, I feel fear when I'm playing. I think it's the fear of losing money, but even a drawdown of 40 BI will leave me at my limit. While the maximum down was 25 BI. I've had that feeling for exactly half a year, I just can't remember any further. Now I sat down to play again and I felt uncomfortable...

How do I learn not to be afraid to play and not be afraid of bad decisions? Has anyone had this happen to them? What did you do?

mina271

mina271

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
DE
Chips
is it really fear or is it just excitement? When it comes to fear, you should first ask yourself why are you so afraid? When it comes to losing money, you are probably playing with money that you shouldn't be playing with. To avoid this, you can have a limit imposed on you in many poker rooms, so that you can only lose a certain amount and when you have reached that you can no longer play with real money for a certain period of time. How long that is depends entirely on whether you have set a daily, weekly or monthly loss limit. It might not take away your fears, but it will at least give you some security when it comes to losing money.

black and

black and

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips