Does fear hinder victory?

PatriceM915

PatriceM915

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello friends Poker players from around the world.

Do you think fear is an ally when winning a tournament or don't you think fear can hinder your victory?

lukovnikofff

lukovnikofff

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips

Do you think fear is an ally when winning a tournament or don't you think fear can hinder your victory?
Hello, I believe that fear in poker has two sides, it sometimes interferes and sometimes allows you to win! I am still completely new to poker, but already in this short time that I play it, it became clear to me that "poker is a game of bold and decisive"! I threw the cards into the pass many times and then regretted it, but I think that if you are not sure about your actions, then it is better not to make them, otherwise you can make many mistakes and lose your entire stack! Train more and over time you will achieve your goals! I wish you good luck at the tables and beyond!

darthjewel

darthjewel

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Fear is a natural human emotion and one should not try to fight with it.
I think that one needs to build the confidence in their poker skills
and that would naturally overcome ( balance ) the fear.
Only gamblers play with no fear.

However,
in high school I was afraid of learning how to swim, but then I was pushed into the swimming pool,
and I am still alive with no special fear of water.

M

MimiMLZ

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Being cautious vs being afraid

When playing tournaments, fear should be controled, I think. Sometimes, it may stops from making the right move. I think there is a difference between being afraid and being cautious. When you are cautious and you know what you are doing, doesn't necessarily mean that you are afraid.

R

redmast

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips