Do you often regret that you didn't watch the flop?

Vallet

Vallet

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Some players regret that they dropped their cards before the flop, but sometimes it's the opposite. The right decision at the initial stage can help to save the stack.  875

Aguimonteiro

Aguimonteiro

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
When I started playing yes!
Today when I fold a hand I'm aware that I normally wouldn't play well in that position with those specific cards, which will happen most of the time!

C

czibak75

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I almost regularly regret not looking at the flop because I am quite a passive player and I always fold and I only go to the party with big cards, but I often find that I would have won even with a full chance, so it is not a pleasant feeling.

R

redmast

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
In moments when the flop appears two cards or a set or even a flush, from my discarded cards, of course, you regret the discarded cards.But this is so rare that spending chips in the hope of catching your luck by the tail is costly.

TeUnit

TeUnit

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I picture the random number generator kind of like the wheel on wheel of fortune when you make a decision the wheel stops spinning, so if you would have stayed in the hand it most likely would have stopped on something different, so its not at all relevant. The only reason to watch the hand is to see how the villans are playing.

D

Damian12

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I almost regularly regret not looking at the flop

danoscar

danoscar

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm not one to play trash, but when I fold a 72off and the flop goes down 772, I darn sure tooting' wish I had.

iwont20

iwont20

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BY
Chips
Well, not really, I'm content with my game preflop and I strive to have it well set rather than to hit a certain flop once a day.