Do you believe in Poker myths?

L

LosJay

Enthusiast
Do any poker myths appear in your game? For example "always coming 7" or "Brunson hand", that wins you the pot?

infonazar

infonazar

Legend
Awards
Do any poker myths appear in your game? For example "always coming 7" or "Brunson hand", that wins you the pot?

Hi.
Welcome to our community. :)
I have been playing poker for 11 years and I am convinced that myths, mascots, happy hands and so on do not exist. If you believe in this, then you probably do not have enough experience. But I believe that our free course will help every player. Try it for yourself.
https://www.cardschat.com/become-a-winning-poker-player/

YYfourU

YYfourU

Rock Star
One myth I believe in, only in cash games, NEVER play out of a rack, once u put chips in a rack, u leave...if not, u lose the rack.

S

Sagory

Enthusiast
No, not really. But it seems to make a difference how my mood is when sitting down at the table...

L

LosJay

Enthusiast
Hi.
Welcome to our community. :)
I have been playing poker for 11 years and I am convinced that myths, mascots, happy hands and so on do not exist. If you believe in this, then you probably do not have enough experience. But I believe that our free course will help every player. Try it for yourself.
https://www.cardschat.com/become-a-winning-poker-player/

It s a stupid thing when you believe in poker myths.

Of course I don't believe in myths. I just wanted to know if you have situations, where the 7 comes more often than it should be, for example. Or as a legend said "deuces never looses" (If you somehow made a cooler with 22). Was maybe a little bit wrong phrased by me.

Lena M

Lena M

Legend
Awards
The only ritual I follow every day is meditation. I know, and have already seen from my own experience, that without daily meditation I do not have enough patience and I do not have the results I expected.

Juan Oro

Juan Oro

Visionary