Dnegs

D

DaHawk

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I've followed Daniel through his trials and tribulations through the 2021 wsop. Is it just me or am I the only person that thinks he's made quite a lot of mistakes. I'm just an amateur, but notice he sometimes lacks patience and it very well could be that he's playing aggressive enough to build a big stack and patience takes a back door since he's going for a bracelet, obviously trying to lock player of the year. At this point, to me, it seems as though the money takes a back seat to the nostalgia of locking up that accolade. I think personally he could have done a lot better in his results if he wasn't in the race for this coveted title. Your thoughts?

619Leafs

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
He’s got tons of experience and accolades that his play while perplexing I still try to model some of his game.

D

DS3

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
I've followed Daniel through his trials and tribulations through the 2021 wsop. Is it just me or am I the only person that thinks he's made quite a lot of mistakes. I'm just an amateur, but notice he sometimes lacks patience and it very well could be that he's playing aggressive enough to build a big stack and patience takes a back door since he's going for a bracelet, obviously trying to lock player of the year. At this point, to me, it seems as though the money takes a back seat to the nostalgia of locking up that accolade. I think personally he could have done a lot better in his results if he wasn't in the race for this coveted title. Your thoughts?

I think some of the problems with Negreanu stem from last year when he played the online WSOP from mexico.

Obviously, he had a lot a meltdowns which were frankly vulgar and offensive. It stripped away from the nice guy persona which Negreanu had cultivated. Since then he has sort of doubled down on that character swearing and cussing through the 2021 WSOP.