Coach me or its over!

32SpittFire

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello All,

Been a while since I posted! (sounds like an AA meeting...lol)

Im at my witts end with online poker. Been playin online at multiple sites for for over 2 years and sad to say I am not a profit poker player.

Thought I was actually good enough to play this game, as I play home games 3 times a week aend in the money about 56% or better of the time. But of course over a 3 year period you get to know your opponents pretty well (average 10 same players every week) and mistakingly took that as WOW I can actually play this game.

Have multiple online accounts and over the last 2 years have managed to burn my bankroll multiple times. Which leads me to believe NOPE not a poker player.

Im sure some of the responses to this are going to be:
1. Are you Reading
2. Are you managing your Bankroll properly
3. Do you understand Pot odds, Hand Odds, Implied Odds
4. And propbably many more

The answer is yes to all of the above except I still cant turn a profit. And to be honest Im not talking about a profit of $5 or $10 a week. Hell I can get a part time job that I hate and do better than that.

My real question here is, is there anyone here who has a PLAN for making money at this game that has successfully worked and would they be willing to coach me. I love this game, I thought I was good (but apparently not) and am willing to become a good student to anyone who is willing to coach me into a path of at least profit.

Thanks for letting me air - and I refuse to reload on any site until someone can tell me to give it up or show me a plan that works.

Dorkus Malorkus

Dorkus Malorkus

HELLO INTERNET
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
One of two things applies here if you believe your points 1-4 are applicable to you.

1) You're not as good as you think you are.

2) You're the unluckiest person alive.