To be a Pro

K

Kikomhantsing

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi,

I totally understand that most people won't become a successful pro poker player. But I want to at least try. I have a day job, I don't have kids yet but I'm living in with someone. I want to try and become a professional. So far, I'm playing small stakes and I am currently in the positive side. I am from the Philippines and right now the most feasible way for me to play poker is online. I need some advise on how I can transition to become a pro poker player without risking being homeless and hungry.

I have been playing for 3 years now but I did stopped for 3 months now. And I know that the game changes a lot, I wanna how to start again, studying habit I need to do, managing finance etc Screenshot 20210726 095714 comleinpppokerandroid

phoenixKK

phoenixKK

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
BR
Chips
Cardschat is the right place for you.Here at Cardschat are PROfessionals players who can give you some tips and you can make the 30 days poker course if you want.Be welcome to cardschat from brazil to Philiphines.

Last edited:
abgvedr

abgvedr

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well you came to a right place. Dig into our forum, search for threads, post more specific questions and stuff. There is no simple answer and formula. Just go and play the lowest limits, when you have like 1000 buy-ins then go try higher limits and so on. If you start losing, you can post some specific hands so our pros and semi pros review and searc for leaks in your game. Or post more specifi questions if you feel like you have some particular problems.
Gl my dude.

amatola

amatola

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
Firstly spend some time looking at every single monthly expense and see what is really needed. And where you can trim it further. Add up all your expenses - EXCLUDING your bank roll - I guess you want at least 6 months.