Any college students here?

B

Bentheman87

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've got a bit of a decision to make. I'm a sophomore in college and I had to take out several thousand $s from my full tilt account to pay my bill for last semester and to pay for books this semester and for a few other reasons. I had like $1000 only in my bank account but thousands of $s in my Full Tilt account so I withdrew almost all of my bankroll. I haven't made a deposit since and now I've only got about $200 in my bankroll. But just today I got my scholarship and a few days ago my loan finally disbursed. Should I transfer a couple thousand back to my Full Tilt account and start playing higher stakes or should I keep my money "safe" by keeping it in the bank? Remember, I'm a poor college student, is anyone else in a situation like this?

WVHillbilly

WVHillbilly

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Not in the same situation, but my advice, for what it's worth would be to try to build from your current bankroll and not redeposit. If you were a senior I'd say go for it but since you've got a few years left your academic future should be more important.

KingCurtis

KingCurtis

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
well i am a poor college student also lol....but i think you should not put the money back in keep it safe....see what you can do with 200$ anything can happen you could slowly but surely bring your BR right back up with discipline!

T

thielcats

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Im also a college student.....keep the money safe man. You can do alot with 200 dollars playing online poker.

Steveg1976

Steveg1976

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips