Vfranks

Vfranks

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
[old links removed~tb]

So I started playing poker last June for fun online, wanting to build a BR from nothing. I learned to play poker at home games with family when I was young from my Grandfather, and basic strategy, like don't chase inside str8 draws and whatnot. Nothing too advanced because we weren't even teenagers yet.

So I started playing the 360 person Face the Ace SnG freerolls, and eventually won enough FTP's to join the daily dollar. I did not cash and shortly thereafter I ended up depositing since I had some extra cash, and had a taste of real money poker,so I thought.

When it came to real money poker,at first, I was doing ok but I didn't really know what I was doing so much. I looked on the internet for poker strategies and found some basic hand charts and stuff and a few forums. I tried out a few forums that were pretty worthless, until I happened upon CC.

-CC is by far my favorite, and the only forum I post on nowadays. When I do post, though, it is usually pretty worthless and random, and I tend to start too many threads of worthless info. Also, later I realize a lot of my posts could have just been 1 ongoing thread, as a lot of them are bad beat posts.

-I have not used CC to my full advantage, which is very stoopid on my part. I barely ever read through the strategy, or the Golden Archive, or post in the HA section for feedback and whatnot. Like I said when I post, mostly I am venting, on tilt from a bad beat and posting it, or replying to someone else's thread in the Poker Rooms section.