My $20 > $1k run.

AZE

AZE

DC Coach
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
On the 21st I had an account balance of $22 after letting some friends trash my funds. Instead of making another deposit I figured I'd give a go at one of those Chris Ferguson-esq X to X runs. My first goal is $1k.
I haven't given myself a deadline for this run. If anyone from the board has a similar BR and wants to race to an amount for the challenge, I'm in! I think that would probably help motivate both parties more.

I started off on the 21st playing some PL Omaha and every time I got up $5 I would enter into a $5/45, after a few duds and a 6th place for $11 I finally got a 1st for a nice $80 boost. At that time, after PL O and the 5/45 win my BR was about $100.
From ~$100 I started playing $5 'regular' SnGs pretty exclusively. I grinded my way up to $211.
Yesterday I got to see the dark side of variance and bubbled >50% of the tournaments I played to a LOT of 70/30's or better.
I ended up being down a ton, BR @ $109.

I started off 4-tabling, moved up to 6-tabling, and am currently 9-tabling. I am positive that this has nothing to do with my downswing - perhaps it amplified the results, but yesterday was just pure running bad.

Today's results;
Two sessions so far, first was a 6table session for a $7 profit. Second was a 9table session for a $22 profit. Both sessions had a lot of flips, 60/40, 70/30, and better, go the other way, so I still feel that I am running a little bad, but I'm not too upset with the outcome, and I'm sure it will turn around.

So..

Current BR; $138.

AZE

AZE

DC Coach
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Ran another session for a small profit. BR @ 143.

On a side note, a friend of mine put $100 on her account today and decided to play some games that cost >1/10th of her stack. She quickly turned that $100 into $1,300 (5 hours?) on a sick run and now I feel like grinding this dusty little BR of mine is just a waste. Anyone have a noose?

heatfan03

heatfan03

Visionary