12 tables at once

Huck45

Huck45

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey, I haven't played much online since the new 2009-2010 school year. I am a elementary school teacher so I have all summer to play poker or do whatever.
So I'm in a SnG last night and I decided to look at the number of tbls the other players are playing. I looked at four different players. One player was playing 4 tables, two players were playing 6 tables and one guy was playing 12 tables. These are FT SnG's w/ a 2.25 buy-in.
I play 2 to 3 max. I don't remember seeing that many players playing multi tables last summer. How do you play 12 at once? Six seems like a lot too. I don't see how any software could help you manage that many tbls?

In the back of my mind I am considering playing 5-6 hrs a day this summer to supplement my income. :) Is this feasible?

S

shnish

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I dont think you can concentrate effective on more than 4 tables and even on 4 you wont do as well as you would if you took them one or two at a time. At least thats the case with me but i dont use any poker programs... i think thats cheating and should be banned

theupperhand

theupperhand

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
you might to be able to play that many tables you would just half to hook your comp. up to a BIG screan TV

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips