S

Supmargy

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi!

I've seen some controversy about immediate fold ranges in zoom games.

I'd like to get a discussion started where people post their fold ranges regardless of position, and why they choose to pick a certain cutoff.

If you have the time to be thorough and want to discuss fold ranges in/out of position it would be greatly appreciated.

Im really new to the format so I don't have any definite rules I try to follow.

Ill give 2 examples of why I started this thread.
- Button with A8o, 1 BB limp. I would raise here, but others would fold.
- SB AQo, 1 raise, one limp. I saw someone fold this. I would call/reraise.

Any links to strategy guides regarding this topic would be greatly appreciated.

B

braveslice

Pull-ups!
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello. Rising/ folding/ calling ranges are not set to stone. Always think what is the plan to make money,. If you figure a way, you do it. Example1, you obviously have a plan to make money, so you should raise. Again same goes to example 2, easy game.

S

Supmargy

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello. Rising/ folding/ calling ranges are not set to stone. Always think what is the plan to make money,. If you figure a way, you do it. Example1, you obviously have a plan to make money, so you should raise. Again same goes to example 2, easy game.
What?

B

braveslice

Pull-ups!
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I can write it in Finnish, is that better?

Keith_MM

Keith_MM

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
i'll translate it into english for him

Your ranges should not be set in stone as you should vary them according to the opponent , your 3bet and calling ranges will be very tight vs a nits openraise but be quite a bit wider against a mega whale.. if you have a set range you will be making a mistake by not playing enough hands againstthe whale and too many hands against a nit.

B

braveslice

Pull-ups!
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips