when to stop the session

T

Taka

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys. My question is WHEN to stop the session. when you got huge pot? when your on tilt?lose few buyins?
Im asking this question because I have some experience.I play cashgame and keep winning
at that time.There are some fish.But since when I lose huge pot especially with bad beats,I get into tilt and keep losing the amount which I won.Then the final result of that day is tie.lol Maybe I have mentally problem and I know it. But I should make some standard to stop the session.Kindly give your advice or experience.Thank you!

Lena M

Lena M

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
Hello.
I always stop playing if I feel that I am too emotional.
Strong emotions always have a negative impact on my game. In such cases, I take a break, sometimes even for a few days.

C

cheeeer

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
When you start to lose, when you feel you can't beat this table, when on tilt.

fa1920

fa1920

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
When you are sleepy, when you are hungry, when you are insecure, when you are on tilt, when you do not feel like playing, anything that affects your state of play in some way that is not positive, is a cause for leaving the session

Ovuvuevuevue

Ovuvuevuevue

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I think that before you start a session you should put a limit on how much money you can lose. I usually say that if I lose half of my BI then I leave and take a break. For winnings it's different. If the table is very profitable then there's no reason to leave. If for example you double up then you can say if you lose half of that you'll leave and readjust whenever you feel necessary. Also, if you feel irritated or tilted by anything then leave before things get ugly.

B

bstest

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips