Whats your favorite Poker Book?

C

Cobryn

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've read just about all of them, and I have to say Phil Gordons little Green Book is the one that put everything together for me. Yes, he goes on a little bit about his 2001 wsop final table a little too much, but the book is just great. His system of calculating outs made my life a lot easier. The power of 4 and the power of 2 is just a brilliant way to simplify the odds for us mere mortals.

J

jackhandy555

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I am new to Holdem, you mentioned Phil Gordons little Green Book. Is there any others that you or members would recommend? Trying to get any help I can. Thanks in advance.

Jack

Theblueduce

Theblueduce

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I like Phil's Little Green Book as well. He offers good insight and great thought process of the game. It is a book book beyond just strating hands and poker strategies......It is one of critical thinking that will help you grow...A great stocking stuffer and one book that should be in everyone's library.....

K

kidkagoule

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
"The Secrets of Online Power Poker" by Julian Gardner is the one that got me started though it's a little dated now I will always have a soft spot for it.

OzExorcist

OzExorcist

Broomcorn's uncle
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Killer Poker - No Limit by Vorhaus.

C

Cobryn

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Harrington's books blew my mind when I got the first, and then the second when it came out. However from watching him on Late Night Poker along with countless other places, he doesnt seem to always follow his own advice. Theres no doubt he's a master at playing a short stack.