What Stakes should i play at?

Ahoy

Ahoy

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
At what stakes do you mostly play? I started playing at 0,25/0,5 but then switched to 0,1/0,2 as it seemed to me that i was a little bit berserk at the higher stakes. What are optimal stakes for a starting cashgame player?

starting_at_the_bottom

starting_at_the_bottom

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Play the highest games you can beat long term.

IPlay

IPlay

Bum hunts 25NL
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Stay at 1c/2c until you can beat it then move up accordingly.

Whyel9809

Whyel9809

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
depends how you do at each stake, also the size of bankroll, and cash availability. Play with about 25-50 buyins and you should be safe, at least in my experience!! Good luck!

D

dejan85

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
if you are begginer I suggest smallest anyway is not smart play big stake online you can easie lose a money no matter if you know to play.....

M

max chong

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I usually play 0.2 / 0.5 for me it is the best option! Other limits are far too expensive for me

C

coachlary69

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
As a beginning player and with the state of the game as it is today I would start with at least 60 buy-ins at the lowest level and work my way up from there and occasionally take a shot at the next level. There are some excellent sites out there that can give you great advice on bankroll management. As your game improves and you are able to consistently beat the stake you are at then I would move up and try to stay bankrolled between 30 and 50 buy-ins at the cash game level. If your bankroll drops below 30 then I would move down a level.

PapaC

PapaC

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips