Somehow doubled my BR in a week, over 7k hands?

G

gamerwin123

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I recently started playing poker again, last week I deposited 40$ worth of bitcoin into coinpoker (16/17 buy ins of 500 CHP (2.5NL) games). I don't know if I'm on some crazy heater or my studying has been working, but, with a rakeback like promotion, I have doubled my BR from 10k chips to well over 20k. (40->80$). I played almost exclusively 2.5NL cash for 2-3 hours a day, resulting in a little over 7k hands. Can anything meaningful be taken from this, or am I just on a heater? Pics of graphs below. They don't allow HUDs but they emailed me my hand history

Attachments

• afdsafsdf.jpg
    afdsafsdf.jpg
    10.7 KB · Views: 24
k0dka

k0dka

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
7k hands is a too small of a sample to derive any conclusions from. I have seen upswings and downswings lasting even through 100k hands, but maybe 100k is the number you need to hit to start evaluating your game :)

G

gamerwin123

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
7k hands is a too small of a sample to derive any conclusions from. I have seen upswings and downswings lasting even through 100k hands, but maybe 100k is the number you need to hit to start evaluating your game :)

I will keep that in mind, thanks. To me 7k seems like a big number but I guess I am wrong. Insane I was playing 1k hands/day

k0dka

k0dka

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I will keep that in mind, thanks. To me 7k seems like a big number but I guess I am wrong. Insane I was playing 1k hands/day

You will see people stating that maybe 1M hands is a proper sample :D It also depends on the variance in the game you are playing. Btw, most cash grinders would do 2k+ hands per day :) Good luck!

Vilgeoforc

Vilgeoforc

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips