Should I fold?

M

Moncie Lee

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
US
Chips
Had a pretty good day, sitting on largest stack at the table (1/3) live cash game. Dealt pocket sevens on the button, raised & got two callers.
The flop came 7s 8s Qd
The first player went all in for $200, the next player went all in for $300. Can I - should I find a fold here?
I had $900 and called facing AQ and As8c
The board ran runner runner spades & I lost to the flush
My main question is how can I use flopzilla (or another solver) to determine my EV facing two all ins. Am I still a favorite here getting my money in? Or has it become a coin flip against two players
Not a bad beat story but a spot where I thought I was a strong favorite and may not have been. This is my first post. I am an avid student of the game just trying to get better. All comments are welcome

S

Station_Master

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
You were the favourite and just got unlucky. You can download equilab for free type the cards and flop in to see the equities. I guess you would have had about 70%. My only concern would have been that someone had a bigger set in which case you would have had very little equity
You can also put a range of hands in equilab to see your equity v likely ranges

M

Moncie Lee

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
US
Chips
I have flopzilla & poker cruncher
But I want to evaluate the equity when two players rip the pot ahead of me and I don’t know how to do this. I know that every hand loses equity when facing multiple opponents.
I can assess my chances against each opponent individually, but want to discover the combined effect from multiple players. It’s often hard to avoid multiple players in the games I play no matter how you try to isolate. Maybe I’m asking for something that can’t be done, but I’m hopeful. Thanks for your reply, I think I’m going to like this forum

Chica_bonita

Chica_bonita

Sad Funny Lady🌬
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
RU
Chips