Shortstack Strategy

Warrior1961

Warrior1961

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi everyone. I am not a cash player, in fact I am a rookie and I am just playing freerolls and microlimit sit and go. But I have the idea of playing cash in the not too distant future and I remember that a few years ago (I played poker for a while and left it) there were some poker schools that suggested the shortstack strategy entering the table with 10 BB. I also learned that many players protested this issue and the halls banned this situation (I do not know the reason) and today you can not enter a table with that amount of blinds. My question is: does the shortstack strategy work? Remember that I am very novice. Thank you very much everyone for your response and sorry for my rustic english.

xOneCoolHandx

xOneCoolHandx

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi everyone. I am not a cash player, in fact I am a rookie and I am just playing freerolls and microlimit sit and go. But I have the idea of playing cash in the not too distant future and I remember that a few years ago (I played poker for a while and left it) there were some poker schools that suggested the shortstack strategy entering the table with 10 BB. I also learned that many players protested this issue and the halls banned this situation (I do not know the reason) and today you can not enter a table with that amount of blinds. My question is: does the shortstack strategy work? Remember that I am very novice. Thank you very much everyone for your response and sorry for my rustic english.