PLO or PLO8

H

HeyMan

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
What is your favorite PLO or PLO8 and most profitable?

A

Anders1616

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
One of my favorite games are PL08, not the cash games or tournaments, but sit and goes.
I play $1 double or nothing PL08, that's the game like best :)

R

Roger1960

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I found I can make more money with the PLO8, if you tie the low and have the high. A lot of players will bet big with just low and a high card. You can rake it in when that happens. They will bet big hoping you will fold and have the nut low to make them brave. lol

Cam54

Cam54

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I have only just started playing Omaha recently, within the past year .... I prefer just straight Omaha as I'm still learning the game it easier for me than the hi low game .. I love those just not yet comfortable with Omaha in that sense .... : ) but I'll get there ...

M

Meroveus

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
For me I prefer PLO8 -- both cash and tournaments.
at low stakes many sites have a culture where everyone limps into every pot and hopes to see what the flop brings.

You can work this to your advantage by raising premium hands pre, and usually you can get a multitude of callers. You still need to hit the board well of course, because in such an environment no-one folds.

A PLO8 hand needs to have a strong low component, since 60% of all boards have 3 cards <= 8, so usually a low hand exists. As a prev poster mentioned, getting 3/4 of the pot is a plus -- so is scooping it!

If you're pretty sure you're going to split the pot, don't pump up the pot, since then both lose to rake -- not a problem in tournaments of course

nuttea

nuttea

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
and what is the main difference between these games? please describe. still if it is possible about NLO8? Why is there a separation of the bank?

M

Meroveus