F

Falian

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey guys,

First time seriously posting here.

Quick Background: Never really got into live poker, played occasionally. 3 months ago a friend got me interested in online poker. Deposited 20$ at poker stars, lost it all. Did a little research on improving my game, deposited 20$, lost it again.

Quit for a while, deposited 30$ into Full Tilt, really followed a strict bankroll management. Hovered between 10-20$ for a while, honestly stayed afloat due to the periodic 3$ account bonus deposits. Something clicked recently, up to 60$ playing MTT's (I really feel this style is my preference).

throughout playing recently I've picked up on some potential tells/strategies that I feel like sharing. Anyways I'm a complete newbie so feel free to give some critique below

I've seen people do this a few times, never tried it myself but I am interested in maybe rotating into my game: The Small Bet Re-raise. Villian makes a bet that seems unusually weak, I bet assuming that he's ready to buckle and surprisingly get a re-raise back. Got two things out of this:

A. I feel like this is a great alternate form of check raising, something to spice up your traps.

B. I now can notice this trap being set up and don't fall into it, merely calling his bet. Since this strategy only really works with high pots and low stakes (i.e... 700 pot with min bet being 60) you start to pick up on these fishy bets.

2. Another flaw in peoples game that I have been starting to exploit is what I call the Reverse Tilt. I know you all know what tilting is already but it will help prove my point....

Tilt - Player gets on an unlucky streak or gets a bad beat and cracks and becomes overly loose aggressive.

Reverse Tilt - Player gets on lucky streak or wins a huge hand and the adrenaline rush makes them go very tight for a hand or two