New player - is this an ok line from the SB?

H

HeftyR

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I was playing $0.01/0.02 NLHE 6-max cash on PokerStars earlier today and I made a play where I almost immediately thought 'well that was a mistake'. I won the hand, but as I've not been playing for very long I'd like to see if people out there with more experience agree, as I think I lost myself some potential value, and also whether you agree with the line I took generally as I'm just getting into hand analysis to try to strengthen my play at the tables.

I am in the SB with Qd 7c

UTG and CO fold, HJ and BTN limp. I call $0.01. The pot is $0.08.

The flop comes Ad 7d Ac: giving me bottom pair. I'm a little concerned about being against an ace-rag hand, but with two aces on the board figure I'm likely ahead with my 7 and a strong kicker, only losing to K7 combos. I also expect that most of the time a raise here will be reraised by an Ax hand. But aces are still definitely possible. There is also the flush draw to worry about.

I bet 1/2 pot ($0.04). BB folds, HJ calls, BTN folds. The pot is $0.16

The turn comes: 5d giving me the second nut flush draw but potentially giving my opponent a made flush. I bet $0.07 giving my opponent approx. 3-1 odds to call if he's drawing to a flush. If he has the flush already I'm dead, and also if he has an ace. He calls. The pot is $0.30

The river comes 8d giving me the second nut flush. I bet 1/2 pot of $0.15. Villain folds.

My thinking for the hand is written out in more detail below. Please feel free to rip it to bits as I found this a challenging hand to know what line to take with on almost every street.