How to play TPTK and overpairs KK $ AA

M

Michelle5000

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm just curious as the optimum BB's range to play these hands 2. I'm a beginner and playing at 1/2cents and how far do you go with them from a neutral stance. Atm with AK and AQ and hitting TPTK i'm look for two streets of value and maybe put in a blocker bet on the river. With AA-QQ HU i'll look for about the same. Also, is it avisable for me not to stack off 100 bbs with these types of hands post flop?

I've just been in some difficult situations with AA and KK i my last 1,000 hands. Where the flop has come low and an ABC player has been raising me i.e The board was 996 and i bet flop, called and i bet the turn 3/4 pot and he puts in a mini raise. I folded..put i had good odds to call it. Is this a marginal situation? without any great reads. Knowing he will probably fire big on the river.

Can anybody advise me on playing aggressive players. They always take me out out of my comfort zone and i never know where im at. Like i have AK and this maniac fired 2bullets and then was all in on the river. The board was A589Q and the pot was $1.50 and he was all in for $2.20. Is this just a marginal call or fold. Even though my bb is down at 12 atm due to some bad luck and a downswing. Are these situations not worth worrying about.. in terms of the long term. LIke 50/50 spots. I'm on 6 tables and GT+ seems to be only useful for Vpip and PFR. I mean, i had this guy with a PFA of 0.5 going all in on the river with air haha I only called cos i had the nuts.