Folding KK post-flop

G

Gamer4455

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I can't believe it, and I've never done it before, but yesterday I was playing a cash table, and I caught pocket Ks in the BB. Two players limp to me, so I 3bet them, The flop is with one A. The first player checks, and the second one makes a 3bet, and I just flat call to see the turn. The other player folds. It's another A. Then the other player bets the pot, which is over half my stack. Well I folded the Ks and felt like I made the right play. What is your opinion?

U

UberPokerFan

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Without additional information, you probably folded correctly. The only way you'd know is to ask the player or observe their play to get a feel for how much they bluff. That being said, if the table was micro stakes, he probably had an A. If the table was 1-2 or higher, their bluff % goes up.

Baldy86

Baldy86

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
probably correct fold

lately in a tournament i folded AA post flop and was right with it . guy turned 2 pair which i put him on . if he didnt lie of course . but with my bad luck i believe him of course

Z

zyntsz

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Certainly a good decision. It is likely that they hold Ace but it can also be a bluff. If you don't want to risk it, then you made the right choice.

Once, I was in the same position with pocked kings. The flop contained one Ace. I 4-bet and opponent calls. The turn comes and I raise, he re-raises. I thought that he may have one ace but still I went all-in just to test if I was correct or not and woolah to no one's surprise he had an ace.

K

kristersb123

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Correct fold, 3 way pot and there a lot of Ax in other players range, he raised flop with A on it which is a big indicator too in my opinion. Only you didnt describe hand pretty well because I dont understand what u mean by 3betting flop.

slicheri93