First Live $ Game This Weekend!

W

Western67

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I have been playing online for almost 2 years now, but I have never played a live money game ... in fact, I have only played 1 live play money game hehe.

So now its time to see how its really done! I am so excited!

I'm a 'fairly' good online poker player, but there is so much to learn about the real thing, I am especially concerned about my 'tells' as I am highly animated in my facial expressions.

What are some of your strategies to deal with this?

Thank you so much for any input you can give me

Rhonda

Debi

Debi

Forum Admin
Administrator
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Good luck! I am going to move this to Strategy - it will not get attention here.

W

Wolfe

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
If you feel like the animation in your face is likely to give away your hand, try and keep your face animated all the time. If there is a lot of activity in your face whenever you are in a hand, it will be difficult for opponents to pinpoint what expression is the tell and then associate it with what it means. The physical tells i pay most attention to are hands. how a person plays with their chips, how they put chips into the pot, how they cut chips from their stack and how they count chips are where most of the tells I use come from. betting patterns are just as important in live poker as they are in online poker.

M

MAX101

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips