6max zoom vs 6max Reg tables

J

Jd179

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
So I’m building a bankrol from a free bonus of a spin and go managed to play 6max with 2nl with 1 buy in and now I’m upto $20ish I’m still learning and wouldn’t say I’m winning over large samples but should o move to zoom or stick to reg tables whilst learning I know the ecosystem is a lot faster at zoom and bad players go bust faster etc so what’s the best route for me i struggle to put volume in with work and all that but aiming to become the best I can any advice would be much apresated

J

Jd179

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Building a bankrol whilst I save up for a proper bankrol at 5nl but going to have to wait longer due to self isolating

LevySystem

LevySystem

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Regular tables will have a higher EV since you will get information on you're opponents faster. Also table selection and seatselection will highly boost you're winrate. And last competition is not as hard as in zoom.
Zoom tables on the other hand will let you play a higher volume wich you trade for EV. Thus zoom is a lot swingyer than Reg Tables.

So with that baby roll I'd suggest sticking to Reg tables until you build up to a 30-40 buyin roll. Don't worry about volume for starters.

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
You are still not properly rolled even for 2NL. As others have said, staying on regular tables will give you the highest chance of not busting your small bankroll. If an additional deposit is possible, then your options are more open.

J

Jd179

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Thank you for all the advise I will stick to normal tables until I’m rolled for zoom as I can only put in maybe 1 hours play then I’m studying for at least one hour at a time thank you all

L

LedZeffelin

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Table Selection