Micro Stakes Help Needed With Leaks in Post Flop Play

neil1603

neil1603

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi, I've been playing poker for about 10 years as a means of relaxation and fun after a busy days work. I'm not a serious player particularly I don't do massive volumes, maybe about 10,000 hands a month at the moment. I do win, a little :)

Lately I've concentrated on cash games more and I've been working on getting better. I play .01/.02 NLHE Full Ring on FullTilt bankroll is around $40 this is basically money left over and $25 Take Two payout made after I withdrew my main backroll after a horrendous down swing.

I also play .02/.04 NLHE Full Ring at Merge with a bankroll of around $280 and .02/.04 Euro on Victor Chandler on the Entraction Network with a bankroll of around 130 Euros

That's the background, I use PT3 and multi table between 4 and 6 tables depending on site.

My big problem is leaking money post flop, I'll post hands histories as they come up. When I think I've got it wrong or when I need reassurance I did it right. Any comments will be greatly appreciated :)

This one happened this afternoon and I often find myself in this position, Should I have played this differently?

Full Tilt - $0.02 NL - Holdem - 8 players
Hand converted by PokerTracker 3

BTN: $2.22
SB: $2.00
Hero (BB): $3.31
UTG: $2.09
UTG+1: $2.13
MP: $1.22
MP+1: $1.67
CO: $2.39

SB posts SB $0.01, Hero posts BB $0.02

Pre Flop: ($0.03) Hero has K J

fold, fold, fold, fold, fold, fold, SB raises to $0.08, Hero calls $0.06

Flop: ($0.16, 2 players) 6 T A
SB bets $0.12, Hero calls $0.12

Turn: ($0.40, 2 players) 3
SB bets $0.30, fold

SB wins $0.38

Last edited:
jbbb

jbbb

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Full Tilt - $0.02 NL - Holdem - 8 players
Hand converted by PokerTracker 3

BTN: $2.22
SB: $2.00
Hero (BB): $3.31
UTG: $2.09
UTG+1: $2.13
MP: $1.22
MP+1: $1.67
CO: $2.39

SB posts SB $0.01, Hero posts BB $0.02

Pre Flop: ($0.03) Hero has K J