F

feydreva

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
... and I would like to change that.
Anybody to help me ?? :)
I will post my stats, and if you can help me to understand what is wrong with my game, that would be great.

As for background, I started playing in August, until October, loosing my 50$ starting BR.
I decided to start again in January, I started reading 2 books, Gettin started in Hold hem by Ed. Miller, and the little green book by P. Gordon.
I started with a 50$ Br, and now, i am T 18$...
I would like to become a winning player... or at least not a loosing one...

BBwonforhand.png

There is some stats :
general.png

BBwonforhand.png

moneywon.png

Thank you for you help.

WVHillbilly

WVHillbilly

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
What are your stats (VP$IP/PFR/AF) and what percentage of SD are you seeing.

zachvac

zachvac

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well you've come to the right place. If you're willing to work hard there are countless people here willing to help you out in your goal. As mentioned above, these stats would help, but from when you're winning and losing I'd guess you're seeing way too many flops and showdowns. I'll wait for the stats to explain further but basically with the general poker population playing way too loose and seeing showdown with way too many hands a lot of your profit should come at showdown.

Also though, 2k hands is not nearly enough to have a significant sample, but then again when you're losing at that rate you can probably identify some significant holes with this data. I'd post the stats here so others can look at them (VP$IP, PFR%, and showdown stats) and read the strategy articles here as well as the hand analysis forum. If you really are dedicated to becoming a winning player, it is possible, but you're going to have to work at it. If you're willing to, along with CC, you'll be able to become successful. Good luck.

W

WormyAces

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I used to be a loser