A perfect example of how I have lost almost all of my bankroll

TheNoob

TheNoob

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
For the last 4 nights, I have lost so many hands like this I am just numb. Maybe I'm overbetting?

But wait, don't push me to the vent forum yet .....

Help me out with my play here, will ya? Is my check on the turn a mistake?

Once again, I'm new to the game. I'm the donk, the fish, the sucker ..... whatever.

Any advice to help me improve will be appreciated.

Stacks:
* BTN with $39.55
* SB with $25.10
* BB with $21.10
* UTG with $19.30
* MP with $15.20
* CO with $27.05

hand.pl

hand.pl

Blinds: $0.00/$0.00
Site: full tilt poker
* * Dealt to BB:K♣ Q♥
* * Sklansky group 4
Preflop:
* * 1 players fold.
* * MP calls [$0.25]
* * 1 players fold.
* * BTN calls [$0.25]
* * 1 players fold.
* * Hero raises to $1
* * MP calls [$0.75]
* * BTN calls [$0.75]
* * Total folds this street: 3
* * Potsize: $3.1
Flop:
* * 8♥ Q♣ J♠
* * Hero bets [$2]
* * 1 players fold.
* * BTN calls [$2]
* * Total folds this street: 1
* * Potsize: $7.1
Turn:
* * 2♥
* * Hero checks
* * BTN bets [$4]
* * Hero raises to $8
* * BTN calls [$4]
* * Potsize: $23.1
River:
* * 10♠
* * Hero checks
* * BTN bets [$15]
* * Hero calls [$10.10] [ all-in ] Uncalled bet of $4.90 returned to BTN
Results:
* * BTN shows :
* * 7♠ 9♠ BTN wins the pot ($41.15) with a straight, Queen high

Poker Hand Converter By Cardschat.com Poker Forum

F

feitr

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
lol well this is a bad beat nothing you can do about this.