$5 NLHE 6-max: What should I have done differently?

M

Murph1969

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Bear with me because I’ve never done this before and I have to do it longhand. Effective stacks are not given on my site.

UTG-fold
+1-fold
Hero-raise to .17 with QQ
Button-fold
SB-raise to .54 with AKo
BB-folds
Hero reraises all-in for 4.69
SB calls
Flop-JJ5
Turn-J
River-A

J

J_Slice

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Bear with me because I’ve never done this before and I have to do it longhand. Effective stacks are not given on my site.

UTG-fold
+1-fold
Hero-raise to .17 with QQ
Button-fold
SB-raise to .54 with AKo
BB-folds
Hero reraises all-in for 4.69
SB calls
Flop-JJ5
Turn-J
River-A

Effective stacks would be the largest amount able to be called. You had 4.69 at the start yeah? So that would be effective stacks here. If villain had 1 dollar however that would be effective stacks. The site shows each players total amount of chips on the table I would imagine? Which site do you play?

Hand seems pretty standard to me i feel like a typical 5nl villain will get it in with JJ+ and AQ+ and likely much worse. I know im flipping a lot like what happened there and with reads that villain plays tighter I may flat the 3 bet and play post flop.

Tough river.

K

kioge

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
According to the GTO pre-flop strategy, in this SPOT, about 50% of 4-bet 24-25bb and 50% of 4-bet allin.
Your decision looks good, you just lost a flip.
NH.

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
As others have said, consider making a small 4-bet rather than jam, but other than that just an unlucky runout.

vinnie

vinnie

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Yay, a hand. At 5NL CO vs SB for stacks near 100bb, I am 4betting QQ every time. I might just go to $1.20-$1.80 (depending on how fishy the opponent has been), instead of just shoving.