€4 NLHE 6-max: AQs UTG

J

Jarud

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi everyone new to the forum so go easy, I'm relatively new to the game and have been playing microstakes online, I have a hand that cost me my entire stack but i think I made the right play?

Hero dealt A◇ Q◇ UTG
Fishy table so I raise to 4xBB.

HJ 3bets to 8xBB

CO over calls
Everyone else folds
Hero calls

Flop is J◇ Q♧ 7◇

I can't remember if I continuation bet or checked but
HJ shoved 125BB
And then so did CO 125BB

Ok so here's my decision I've got top pair and about 9 outs to the nut flush. At best about 11 outs or 40% equity. I'm getting pot odds of about 3:1?? Or 2:1.
Any way i thought that making the call was +EV so I made the call and lost to a set of jacks.

Any help or feedback would be much appreciated. Thanks
Jarud.

Q

quant1986

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I think your equity would likely to be 30% only as in this case either one of them would have a set - so it may not be +EV if you stack is 125BB

Tournament I may call in early stage though

C

cs_rlewis

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
This is a math question so to hit your flush by the river is about 35%. If your pot odds are lower than this then you should call.
I think this is the case in your situation.
I would probably call as well but realise this is a high variance situation- sometimes you will win, sometimes lose

J

Jarud

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
This is a math question so to hit your flush by the river is about 35%. If your pot odds are lower than this then you should call.
I think this is the case in your situation.
I would probably call as well but realise this is a high variance situation- sometimes you will win, sometimes lose

There was €10 In pot and €5 to call so pot odds of 2:1? Or 33%. So probably if I ran his hand 100 times I would probably more or less break even? I Probably should of just folded.

C

cs_rlewis

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips