25NL holdem stacked

C

CJDude12

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I tried to find a hand review to write this in the format most commonly used on cardschat, but couldn't find one (i'm very new to CardsChat) so I hope I word all this correctly.

I'm sure there is a better way to have played this, but with all the opponents limping pre and post flop the tree of a kind wasn't even on my mind by the river. Did I get out played by a skilled opponent or did I punt my whole stack right into his hand like a fool?

Very eager to hear all responses. Semi new to playing for real money and have been doing really well up until last night. I've been stacked 3 times in a row since about 5 pm yesterday. And as i'm sure you can tell it's hurt my feelings, haha.

BTN-hero ($22.97)
SB-villan ($21.60)

HERO-A3s diamonds

checks all around

Hero (BTN) raises to $.75

SB calls
BBcalls

FLOP- K K 9 , 2 diamonds

checks all around

HERO bets $1.43

SB calls

BB folds

TURN- K K 9 7, 2 diamonds 2 spades

SB bets $1.75

HERO re-raises to $3.50

SB calls

RIVER- K K 9 7 2, 3 spades 2 diamonds

SB shoves $16.17

HERO calls $16.72

SB shows down K Toff with K K K T 9

HERO with 1 pair kings A high

300HPGOD

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Welcome to Cardschat as this looks like your first post.

Opening to 3x pre flop is fine there with a suited ace. Obviously we want folds but if not we are in position. On the flop I know there are 2 diamonds giving us a draw but you can either bet here or check here depending on your opponents. If your opponents are aggressive you may not want to bet to get raised but if you think you can take it down with a bet I am fine with it. Your flush draw should be valued a little less given the board is paired and it is paired with a card that villains could realistically have.