$2 NLHE Full Ring: Should I have called one more street here?

M

Mdf1992

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys!

I'm wondering if you think that I should have called one more street here. He has a bunch of combos of hands that are semi-bluffs, but an equal amount or actually more like double the amount of value bet hands. My hand has some blocking value though so now that I think of it, maybe that should have tipped me more to the side of calling one more street? (I'm fairly new to thinking in terms of ranges and combos of hands and blockers so any insight or input with regard to this is appreciated!)

Any input is appreciated--thanks!

Yatahay Network - $0.02 NL - Holdem - 9 players
Hand converted by PokerTracker 4

BTN: 78 BB
SB: 40 BB
BB: 108.5 BB
UTG: 270 BB
Hero (UTG+1): 97.5 BB
MP: 103.5 BB
MP+1: 137.5 BB
MP+2: 101.5 BB
CO: 84 BB

SB posts SB 0.5 BB, BB posts BB 1 BB

Pre Flop: (pot: 1.5 BB) Hero has J Q

fold, Hero raises to 2.5 BB, MP calls 2.5 BB, fold, fold, fold, fold, SB calls 2 BB, fold

Flop: (8.5 BB, 3 players) A J A
SB checks, Hero checks, MP bets 4.5 BB, fold, Hero calls 4.5 BB

Turn: (17.5 BB, 2 players) 2
Hero checks, MP bets 17.5 BB, fold

MP wins 17 BB

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I think, you played the hand very well. If he has an ace, which he is representing, you are drawing 100% dead on the turn, and he is betting full pot with one more street to come. If he bluffed you, then good for him.

M

Mdf1992

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I think, you played the hand very well. If he has an ace, which he is representing, you are drawing 100% dead on the turn, and he is betting full pot with one more street to come. If he bluffed you, then good for him.

Okay awesome--thank you!

S

Sidetracked

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips