Game Format
Pot Limit
Stakes
$.05/$.10
Table Format
6-max (6 seats)
Currency
$
Hello, this is my first time posting a hand for analysis, and I am still learning the game of Omaha, so go easy on me! Please provide feedback if I am posting incorrectly. I read something in the guidelines about not posting the outcome of the hand, so I won't post what the villain was holding here or what happened.
QUESTION: is there an appropriate time to do that? Because to me, it's important to know the outcome. Maybe get some feedback from all of you first?

Okay, here we go:
$0.05/$0.10 game, pot limit, six-max Omaha.
Starting Stacks for relevant players:
BTN: $11.40
SB: $26.36
BB (me): $9.70
UTG: $6.36

I'm dealt: :js4::ah4::2h4::10h4: in the big blind.
The UTG player limps in and it folds to the button, who raises to $0.45. This player just sat down a few hands ago, so I have no "reads" or impressions.
The SB player calls. This guy/gal is playing almost every single hand, limping and/or calling to see a flop. I'd say, ~85% or so. Getting lucky, obviously.

I make the call. My thoughts are that I have three to a broadway and a suited ace, although I don't like the three hearts. I've been playing tight so far this session, folding most of the time while I learn the game. I am reading books and studying my own hands.

The UTG player calls, the pot is $1.70, and we see the flop: :ac4::2s4::ad4:

WOOHOO! I flop the nuts. The SB checks, and I bet $1.13. UTG raises me to $5.09 (leaving them $0.82 behind). The BTN and SB both fold, and I re-raise to $9.05. The SB calls their last $0.82 (they are now all-in) and there is $12.87 in the pot.

It's here that the SB's hand is revealed, and the turn is a :ks4: with the river being a :10s4:

Okay guys...have at me! What do you think? ALSO, if I should post the results of the hand, please let me know. Again, I was reading the posting guidelines and they recommended that I should not post the results.

Last edited:
puzzlefish

puzzlefish