$10 NLHE 6-max: Is this type of fold not good?

G

gochillgo

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Going thru a nice draw, then villain just makes a big bet!

During the hand, which seemed fast to me, I was taken aback since I was calling like 15 cents, then villain goes $1.86, this lead me to fold, although I could see that I had a lot of outs, and probably implied odds will be in my favor. Unfortunately, I am not used to compute this on the fly during hand plays, so with the pressure there, I just fold. Which begged the question: Is this type of fold bad?

Please comment if my offline analysis makes sense, like this is my first time doing this:

- by turn and villain bets, pot odds of about 2.95 to 1.86 (like 3:2 or 1.5:1 estimate right?)
- and my chance to hit my outs is like 2:1 right? based on flush and oesd outs chart, 1 card
to come.
- since chance of losing 2:1 is higher than 1.5:1 calling bet, this is not good right?
- but if I hit and bet $3 of villains stack (and if he calls) then pot odds become 6:2 which is 3 to 1. If this is the case then calling would be justified? What's the better play? Fold or call?

Appreciate your input, thanks.

888Poker Snap, Hold'em No Limit - $0.05/$0.10 - 6 players
Replay this hand on CardsChat

UTG: $11.86 (119 bb)
MP: $9.67 (97 bb)
CO: $5.45 (55 bb)
BU: $10.39 (104 bb)
SB (Hero): $13.52 (135 bb)
BB: $10.00 (100 bb)

Pre-Flop: ($0.15) Hero is SB with 6 3
2 players fold, CO calls $0.10, 1 fold, Hero calls $0.05, BB checks

Flop: ($0.30) 5 T Q (3 players)
Hero checks, BB bets $0.15, CO calls $0.15, Hero calls $0.15

Turn: ($0.75) 4 (3 players)
Hero checks, BB bets $0.37, CO raises to $1.86, SB (Hero) folds, BB folds

Total pot: $1.49 (Rake: $0.07)
CO wins $1.42

S

Sidetracked

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
If we assume that all of your 15 outs are good, then on the turn you are 2:1 against making either a straight or a flush on the river.