$1/$2 PLHE Full Ring: QQ getting value and then shoving. Was it right?

B

brunochano

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys this hand was played in a live pot limit cash game could you please help me?

The table was too loose and the guys were limping/ raising a wide range.

I had QQ and a stack of about $100 at the sb and raised for the limit $15 ( was this a 3bet?)after almost the whole table( 8 players) limped and then got 4 calls ( bb utg utg1 and button/ mp/hj and co folds).

The flop came Js8c6c
The pot was about $75 and I lead $25 expecting to get some value BB folds UTG calls and UTG1 calls BT fold BB fold.

The turn came a 4s and I shoved my $60 into a $150pot. The 2 villains calls and the river comes a 2s both then check and utg wins a pot of $320 with the nut flush draw (AsTs) utg1 shows Ks8s.

Maybe it's simple for you that have more experience but as a beginner I wonder if I played correctly. I came back home sad because I have a small bankroll and this money was important for me but I think it's worth the learning process.:( My doubts are:

With a stack of only $100 was I right to try to extract value raising pre flop and leading in a flop like this?

My bet on the flop didn't let good odds for the villain to call my shove on turn? (Are these calculations correct? 1:3,5 for villain 1 to call with his flush draw? thats about 22,5% so I ask my self haven't I made their lives easy? Am I right to think this 4,5% edge as a +EV shove in the long term? Could I consider this small edge as better having a line of checking? Could I have betted smaller on flop in order to shove turn offering worst odds ?( I think this would be important in such a loose table and even more against 2 deep stacks loose players but should the thought about extracting value and denying equity have a different hole from one street to another or should I just think about how to fit my shove?)