Why can't I stop slow playing!?!?!?!?

H

hiker5878

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing online poker micro's for around a year, 6 months ago I really decided to make it a more serious hobby. Even if I am not making enough $$ to quit my job, winning makes it a whole lot more fun.

That being said, I have come to terms that I am my own biggest enemy.

When I flop the nuts, or so I think, I can't fight the urge to slow play and or attempt to trap. I can look at any bad beat I have taken and usually chalk it up to just that.

Am I alone?

And no, not telling you my screen name or where I play! :)

M

Majari_

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
What kind of situations do you mean? You flop straight and villain gets there in the river with flush? In that situation you need to make the villain pay for the next card as you are ahead but might not be after next card. But if you flop a boat you might be able to slow play it if you know you have the absolute nuts.

Q

Qrise

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It's good that you notice this. Work on mistakes by honing and improving your skills. I also notice a lot of things in my game that I did wrong, and I always try to polish my skills.

This made my game so much stronger! And the number of mistakes is minimized

KozakAlex

KozakAlex

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I have been playing online poker micro's for around a year, 6 months ago I really decided to make it a more serious hobby. Even if I am not making enough $$ to quit my job, winning makes it a whole lot more fun.

When I flop the nuts, or so I think, I can't fight the urge to slow play and or attempt to trap. I can look at any bad beat I have taken and usually chalk it up to just that.

Am I alone?

I have an identical problem. As a result, I stopped playing a lot of poker. I guess it's a mental problem.

Rob Hobson

Rob Hobson

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips