KristaK

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Short Deck Poker

seems Short Deck Poker is becoming more and more popular
i just played a tournament in that first time ever... its hard cause without 5,4,3,2 cards easy over value your hand...
and rule changes...
A flush beats a full house & Three of a kind beat a straight

i did pretty good for first time came 5th... anyone have experience in this variant?
any strategy suggestions?

:wink:

E

edijs126

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
seems Short Deck Poker is becoming more and more popular
i just played a tournament in that first time ever... its hard cause without 5,4,3,2 cards easy over value your hand...
and rule changes...
A flush beats a full house & Three of a kind beat a straight

i did pretty good for first time came 5th... anyone have experience in this variant?
any strategy suggestions?

:wink:

Hi, I have no experience, but I watched a stream of Lex and he played there, the game is fun but sometimes it is difficult to switch from simple hold'em. Good luck and get 1 place.

:D:D:D:D

T

timz10

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
short deck

i have played alot at acr just typed a long replie but it said to short so here it goes pocket pairs best if u dont flop dont play hands will be better than normal

grumblbrumbl

grumblbrumbl

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I played in it. I did not like. I prefer the classic version.

FerC182

FerC182

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I do not like this version, I'm more the original, but sometimes I like to play PLo. Of course I do not get well and I fall fast. :D

T

timz10

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
6+

ya i just whent back to play reg holdem cause no one playing 6+ forgot how much i didnt like reg short deck much better:damnmate:

T

timz10

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
6+