Reputable software

C

Cam Shoesmith

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm very new to using any kind of software help for my poker game. I'm hesitant to download just anything. Can people give me some software recommendations and what poker programs they are compatible with?

C

ccres

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I'm very new to using any kind of software help for my poker game. I'm hesitant to download just anything. Can people give me some software recommendations and what poker programs they are compatible with?

Hi. That is a pretty broad request, I think it might help if you indicated what you were interested in having the software do. Are you looking for a HUD (heads-up display) to keep stats while you play a specific pokersite? A program to help you determine whether a specific play is +EV?

C

Cam Shoesmith

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi. That is a pretty broad request, I think it might help if you indicated what you were interested in having the software do. Are you looking for a HUD (heads-up display) to keep stats while you play a specific pokersite? A program to help you determine whether a specific play is +EV?

I am looking for a HUD yes.

sanych

sanych

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Holdem Manager, Poker Tracker, Hand to Note

R

Rational Madman

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Chips
Holdem Manager 2 itself will help you a lot with TRACKING but if you want further help tools, first buy the manager 2 but there are add-ons that themselves require further purchasing, one is for sit-n-go training, one for cash game detailed automatic reading of players in game etc.

I prefer HM to PT because it is much more user-friendly and the graphs are much prettier (yes literally the graph prettiness is a reason I chose it).